A carregar Eventos

All Eventos

Pragmatism: How to connect positivism and constructivism in doing research

Fevereiro 7 @ 14:00 - 14:40 UTC+0 | Free
Webinar Pragmatism webQDA

Webinar: Pragmatism: How to connect positivism and constructivism in doing research

Date: 7th February 2018

Time: 14:00 (UTC+00:00 – Lisbon, London, Dublin) | 15:00 (UTC+01:00 – Berlin, Madrid, Paris, Warsaw) | 21:00 (UTC+07:00 – Jakarta, Bangkok, Hanoi)

Duration: 40 min.

This Webinar will be hosted by Dr. Thi Tuyet Tran (Institute for Employment Research, Federal Employment Agency, Germany).

Attendance is FREE, but registration is required.

Much of the discussion in education and social research methods has focused on the distinction between qualitative and quantitative research. Rather than comparing the strengths and limitations of these two research approaches, it is important to address the research problems. In this webinar, Dr. Thi Tuyet Tran explains her choice of methodology when conducting research on the university-business collaboration (UBC) in the Vietnamese context. Having experience of using both quantitative and qualitative approaches in conducting educational research, Dr. Tran believes in the possibility of using multiple paradigms in research and understanding that sometimes these paradigms may be in tension, but ‘such tension is good’. The desire of connecting positivism with constructivism in her study had led Dr. Tran to approach the pragmatic paradigm.

Detalhes

Data:
Fevereiro 7
Hora:
14:00 - 14:40
Custo:
Free
Categoria de Evento:
Etiquetas de Evento:
, , , ,

Local

Online

Organizador

webQDA
Telefone:
+351 256 187 155
Email:
info@webqda.net
Preço:

0,00